There are several good reasons to end a project. Whether a competition is over, a product is sold out, or simply because a project is not of interest anymore. Whichever is the reason, your project can be marked as completed in several ways:

Although a completed project might still be needed and in that case, jump to:

Manually deactivating a project

From the menu, click "End Now"

Setting up an End Date

From the settings of the project, you can define a specific date and time where your project will automatically end.

Limiting the amount of submissions

From the settings of your project, you can specify a cap for submissions at which point the project will automatically end. This applies to completed submissions in a Live environment. It does not apply to Draft projects or partial submissions.

Limiting the amount of successful payments

From the settings of your project, you can specify a cap at which point the project will automatically end. This applies to successful payments in a Live environment. It does not apply to Draft projects or failed payments.

Reactivating a project

When a project has been marked as completed, it can be reactivated from its menu dropdown by selecting the option "Set live again".

F.A.Q. What will participants see when a project has ended?

After a project has ended, new participants are presented with a default message indicating the project is not available anymore.

Alternatively, if you ticked the option "Redirect once project has been closed" the user will be redirected to the URL you used.

If you have any questions please contact support.

Did this answer your question?