A submission (some may refer to it as a response) is a user that completed your project after you published it. Completing a project is done by clicking through all pages until the "Thank You" screen or one of the "Outcome" screens is reached. Only then the collected data is available to you in your project's analytics.
The submission limit counts all completed submissions (or revealed partial submissions) from all projects across your organization, and not just from a single project.
What Happens if I Reach the Monthly Limit?
Once you reach your monthly limit, all of your projects will stop being available to the public, and participants will see the "This content is currently unavailable" message when trying to access the project.
We will send you a notification email when you are close to your limit (50% and 80%) and once you have reached it (100%), so you can upgrade your plan if necessary. Your participant count resets automatically on the first day of each month (12 a.m. UTC-0).
You can always see the current status of your overall account limit in the dropdown of your dashboard. A circle around your avatar will also show you if you're closer to your limit.
In the example below there's zero submissions, so there's no circle around the avatar.
By clicking the Upgrade button, you will be directed to the Billing page where you can upgrade your subscription to fit your current needs.
You can also see the number of submissions for each Published, Completed or Archived project by navigating to the Projects Overview and filtering for the desired type.
If users decide to stop filling out your project and navigate away from the page, a partial submission is created. You have a 30-day time window to reveal partial submissions and each reveal will count towards your monthly submission limit.
You cannot edit your submissions on involve.me, however you can download a report anytime and change details within your exported file.
Resetting the Submission Count or Deleting Submissions
Submission test data generated while your project is in draft mode is automatically deleted when publishing it.
Reset all submissions in your project's analytics, scroll to the bottom and click "Reset Analytics".
You can also reset all submissions for a published project by duplicating the project and starting over with a copy.
To remove single submissions, open your project's analytics and go to the "Responses" tab. You'll find a trash bin icon next to each entry to remove it.